Executive Profiles | Insect Repellent Clothing, Tick Protection

董事档案


汉斯•格林芬
董事长兼首席执行官

汉斯•格林芬, Insect Shield, LLC 董事长兼首席执行官,是前美国先锋无线通讯公司的创始人和首席执行官兼总裁。 在1999年被AT&T收购之前,位于北卡罗莱纳州,格林斯博罗市的先锋公司是美国最大的独立无线电话公司之一。格林芬先生也是前无线电讯工业协会的董事长。

此外,格林芬先生还被白宫委任为美国咨询委员会关于国家信息基础设施建设的顾问,为信息高速公路政策的实施建言献策。

格林芬先生是创新性领导力中心的董事。创新性领导力中心致力于领导力、创新性和有效管理的研究,居世界领先地位。他还是北卡罗莱纳州青年总裁协会的前任主席。

格林芬先生毕业于伍德贝瑞森林中学和普林斯顿大学。他曾担任伍德贝瑞森林中学的董事和普林斯顿校友会执行委员,现在仍在普林斯顿领导发展协会担任职务。格林芬先生还担任过格林斯博罗中学的董事会主席,以及其他公私商业和慈善团体内的职务。

理查德•雷恩
总裁兼首席营运官
理查德•雷恩, Insect Shield, LLC总裁及Insect Shield 专有技术(此技术正在申请专利)的开发者。雷恩先生曾是保罗•拉尔夫•劳伦公司技术研发部的负责人,在其任职期间,公司营业额从约五千万美元飞速增长到超过十亿美元。

加入劳伦公司之前,雷恩先生在服装行业拥有众多职务。 1974年,他投资创办了位于格林斯波罗市的雷恩商业水洗公司,在这里他协助开发了多种服装特殊整理工艺。

1993年到1999年期间,雷恩先生担任国际服装公司的首席执行官。该公司位于佛罗里达州里维耶拉海滩市,为主要服装生产商提供整理技术。

30多年以来,雷恩先生在纺织服装行业内被公认为复合面料和整理技术的创新者和开发者。他开创和领导的服装预洗流程,已经成为世界范围内运动和休闲服饰生产过程中标准工序。

雷恩先生毕业于北卡罗莱纳州立大学纺织学院,是美国纺织业药剂师和调色师协会的长期会员。

杰森•格林芬
Insect Shield国际有限公司总裁
杰森•格林芬于2002年10月加入Insect Shield.多次创业的经历及战略远见使他成为西雅图市场团队与格林斯博罗工厂和公司总部之间沟通的主要渠道。同时,他还负责领导Insect Shield的工作服项目。

加入Insect Shield之前,格林芬先生在总部位于奥克拉荷马市的多布森无线通讯有限公司的多个管理职位就职,其最近的职位是全国销售总监。

格林芬先生中学毕业于伍德贝利森林学校,并取得范德堡大学的工程科学/技术管理的学士学位。

里克•海默灵
市场拓展副总裁
2007年1月,里克•海默灵加入Insect Shield, LLC, 作为主管市场拓展的副总裁带头执行公司的战略市场计划。在海默灵先生的带领下,西雅图客户和市场团队帮助现有客户如ExOfficio, Orvis 和L.L.Bean 开发零售商品牌产品,管理开发海外分部并支持Insect Shield慈善项目。

源于开发新一代功能服装的概念,海默灵先生在1987年与合伙人共同创立了ExOfficio公司。海默灵的创新思维使ExOfficio在高度竞争市场中迅速成为革新者。他的发明如Baja, Air Strip, Amphi系列在设计和性能方面至今仍然引领着旅游探险服装行业的潮流。海默灵先生还开创了许多纺织服装行业的尖端技术如抗菌、防紫外线和防虫服装,为喜爱旅行的人们提供更多的保护和舒适。因此,他的创新产品被多家新闻媒体广泛报道也不足为奇。这些媒体包括《好管家》、《时代》、《美国新闻与世界报道》、《商业周刊》、《今日》等等。

海默灵先生担任总裁的二十年间,ExOfficio连续三年被评为美国增长最快的民营企业500强。ExOfficio.com还被《公司科技》杂志评选为最佳小企业网站。2006年4月,《旅行与休闲》杂志评选海默灵先生为世界最有影响力的35位旅游行业革新者之一。

2004年,海默灵先生通过ExOfficio公司的服装产品推出了Insect Shield技术,从而促成了史无前例的经美国环保署注册的防虫衣物的上市。他认为Insect Shield防虫衣物是过去25年内服装技术上最重要的突破之一。他还认为Insect Shield技术最令人振奋的应用之一就是通过采取世界性的卫生措施来帮助战胜疟疾、登革热、莱姆关节炎、西尼罗病毒等传染病。

工作之余,海默灵先生要帮助妻子抚养5个孩子(其中三个是从西伯利亚孤儿院领养的)。然而他仍然能抽出时间环游世界,他的足迹已经遍布28个国家。

鲍勃•卡罗尔
财务副总裁

卡罗尔先生的简历中含有许多小企业的成功经历。加入Insect Shield之前,他曾在ExOfficio公司服务14年,担任执行副总裁和首席营运官。在那之前,他曾任Trillium保健品公司和Piper飞机制造公司担任首席财政官。他的财务计划和执行给上述公司带来了持续的利润增长和巨大的财务成功。作为Insect Shield财务副总裁,卡罗尔先生负责监控战略财务计划程序和创建发展基金以保证公司长期的发展和盈利。

Executive Profiles | Insect Repellent Clothing, Tick Protection

Executive Profiles

Haynes Griffin
Chairman and CEO
Haynes Griffin, chairman and CEO of Insect Shield, LLC, was previously the founding CEO and president of Vanguard Cellular Systems, Inc. Before being acquired by AT&T in 1999, Vanguard, based in Greensboro, NC, was one of the largest independent non-wireline cellular telephone companies in the country. Griffin is also the past chairman of the board of the Cellular Telecommunications Industry Association (CTIA).

In addition, Griffin was appointed by the White House to the United States Advisory Council on the National Information Infrastructure to advise the administration on information super-highway policy.

Griffin serves as a trustee for the Center for Creative Leadership, one of the world’s leading organizations devoted to the study of leadership, creativity and effective management. He is also the past North Carolina state chairman for the Young Presidents’ Organization.

Griffin is a graduate of Woodberry Forest School, where he served as chairman of the board of trustees, and of Princeton University, where he has served on the Alumni Council Executive Committee and currently serves on the Development Leadership Council. He is the past chairman of the board of trustees of Greensboro Day School. Griffin has served on numerous other public and private business and charitable boards, as well.


Richard Lane
President & COO
Richard Lane serves as Insect Shield, LLC, president and is the developer of the proprietary, patent-pending Insect Shield process. Previously, Lane was the director of technical research and development for Polo Ralph Lauren Corporation. During his service at Lauren, the company grew from approximately $50 million in sales to over $1 billion.

Prior to his role at Ralph Lauren, Lane held numerous positions within the apparel industry. In 1974, he was founding president of Lane’s Commercial Prewash, a Greensboro-based laundry where he was instrumental in the development of specialty finishes for the apparel industry.

From 1993 to 1999, Lane served as CEO of International Garment Corporation based in Riviera Beach, Florida, a commercial finisher for major clothing manufacturers.

For more than 30 years, Lane has been recognized within the textile and apparel industries as an innovator and developer of complex textile products and finishes. He was a leader in the origination and development of the process of pre-washing garments, which is now a standard in the manufacturing of sportswear and casual apparel worldwide.

Lane is a longstanding member of the American Association of Textile Chemists and Colorists, and a graduate of the College of Textiles at North Carolina State University.


Jason Griffin
President, Insect Shield International, LLC
Jason Griffin joined Insect Shield in October 2002. With strategic oversight of several new company initiatives, he acts as the principle conduit between the marketing group based in Seattle and the plant operations and company headquarters in Greensboro. He also head’s up the Insect Shield work wear program.

Prior to joining Insect Shield, Griffin served in a number of management positions at Dobson Cellular Systems, Inc., headquartered in Oklahoma City. Most recently, he served as the national sales director.

Griffin holds a Bachelor of Science in engineering science/management of technology from Vanderbilt University, and is a graduate of Woodberry Forest School. 


Rick Hemmerling
Vice President of Business Development
In January 2007, Rick Hemmerling joined Insect Shield, LLC, as vice president of business development to help spearhead strategic business initiatives. Under Hemmerling’s direction, the Seattle brand and marketing group supports existing partners such as ExOfficio, Orvis and L. L. Bean, develops private-label products, manages development of an overseas facility, and supports Insect Shield’s philanthropic efforts.

In 1987, Hemmerling co-founded ExOfficio with the idea of developing a new generation of performance apparel. Hemmerling’s creative vision quickly established ExOfficio as an innovator in a highly competitive market. His creations such as the Baja, Air Strip and Amphi collections continue to lead the travel and adventure wear industry in design and functionality. Hemmerling also pioneered numerous cutting-edge fabric and garment technologies such as anti-microbial, ultraviolet-protective and insect-repellent apparel to enhance the protection and comfort of active travelers. It is no surprise that his innovative products have been featured by media outlets such as Good Housekeeping, Time, U.S. News & World Report, Business Week and the TODAY Show, to name just a few.

During his 20 years as president of ExOfficio, Hemmerling led the company to be recognized three years in a row on the Inc. 500 Fastest Growing Private Companies in America list. ExOfficio.com was also chosen as one of the best small business websites by Inc. Technology Magazine. In April, 2006 Travel + Leisure Magazine recognized Hemmerling as one of the top 35 travel industry innovators in the world.

Hemmerling helped launch Insect Shield technology via the ExOfficio product line in 2004, resulting in the first-ever EPA-registered insect-repellent apparel to hit the market. He regards Insect Shield repellent apparel as one of the most important garment technology breakthroughs of the last 25 years. Hemmerling considers the development of world health initiatives to help in the fight against diseases such as malaria, dengue fever, Lyme disease, and West Nile virus to be one of the most exciting aspects of Insect Shield technology.


Aaron Holcomb
Vice President Finance

Aaron Holcomb joined Insect Shield in July 2013, with oversight of internal controls, regulation, and the accounting department.  Aaron carries extensive knowledge of cost accounting, GAAP, and International Accounting Standards. Prior to joining Insect Shield, Aaron served 9 years in the audit department for a regional certified public accounting firm with supervision of audit teams on a wide range of Industries as a client base.  Aaron who is originally from Ohio holds a Bachelor of Science in Accounting from Greensboro College.